Team Accelerator Grant in the amount of $300,000 renewed! 

April 24, 2020 by Negin Neghabat

We are proud to announce that a team accelerator grant, co-lead by our Associate Chair Lei Sun and statistical faculty members, Linbo Wang, Lisa Strug, Dehan Kong, and Qiang Sun has been renewed for another year, in the amount of $300,000, by the Accelerator Grants in Genomic Medicine 2020 Program of the UofT McLaughlin Centre.

The team grant develops “A unified polygenic risk score analytics platform for risk prediction, causal inference and discovery.” The research was recently highlighted by the CANSSI Ontario Research Day on March 5, 2020.

In addition to collaborators from DLSPH, HSC, MSH, and CAMH, the team would like to sincerely thank the McLaughlin Centre for supporting research in developing statistical methodologies that advance genomic medicine.